chan_dahdi: remove by_name support
authorTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Tue, 18 Oct 2016 14:06:38 +0000 (17:06 +0300)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 20:46:00 +0000 (23:46 +0300)
commit0646b48ece3d1a63cd84f88b14f8679a6d919c12
treedbdddd37baa3fb4b67d529e785607849605c67fa
parent4f45d62653a2b0e5878607df355c042ea41daa13
chan_dahdi: remove by_name support

Support for referring to DAHDI channels by logical names was added in
(FIXME: when? Asterisk 11? 1.8?) and was intended to be part of support
of refering to channels by name.

While technically usable, it has never been properly supported in
dahdi-tools, as using it would require many changes at the Asterisk
level. Instead logical mapping was added at the kernel level.

Thus it seems that refering to DAHDI channels by name is not really used
by anyone, and therefore should probably be removed.

Change-Id: I7d50bbfd9d957586f5cd06570244ef87bd54b485
UPGRADE.txt
channels/chan_dahdi.c
configs/samples/chan_dahdi.conf.sample