codec negotiation: add incoming_call_offer_prefs option
authorKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Mon, 24 Feb 2020 18:47:46 +0000 (12:47 -0600)
committerKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Tue, 3 Mar 2020 20:51:14 +0000 (14:51 -0600)
commit06dada3f01c8fd43ad30dff0feb11cb248ff426d
treeb7c65da639f152a4ad50e66bdc44c4640b1b4463
parent87fda066eac730df655bfbf2527d6cd449cd832d
codec negotiation: add incoming_call_offer_prefs option

Add a new option, incoming_call_offer_pref, to res_pjsip endpoints that
specifies the preferred order of codecs after receiving an offer.

This patch does the following:

  Adds a new enumeration, ast_sip_call_codec_pref, used by the the new
configuration option that's added to the endpoint media structure.

  Adds a new ast_sip_session_caps structure that's set for each session media
object.

  Creates a new file, res_pjsip_session_caps that "implements" the new
structure and option, and is compiled into the res_pjsip_session library.

ASTERISK-28756 #close

Change-Id: I35e7a2a0c236cfb6bd9cdf89539f57a1ffefc76f
configs/samples/pjsip.conf.sample
doc/CHANGES-staging/res_pjsip_incoming_call_offer_pref.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
include/asterisk/res_pjsip.h
include/asterisk/res_pjsip_session.h
include/asterisk/res_pjsip_session_caps.h [new file with mode: 0644]
res/Makefile
res/res_pjsip.c
res/res_pjsip/pjsip_configuration.c
res/res_pjsip_sdp_rtp.c
res/res_pjsip_session.c
res/res_pjsip_session/pjsip_session_caps.c [new file with mode: 0644]