asterisk.c: Non-root users also get the astcanary after core restart.
authorWalter Doekes <walter+github@wjd.nu>
Mon, 19 Sep 2016 19:21:23 +0000 (21:21 +0200)
committerWalter Doekes <walter+asterisk@wjd.nu>
Mon, 19 Sep 2016 20:33:42 +0000 (22:33 +0200)
commit0bc99127398946510d6f05a31806574c4816ed4d
tree0920c8484b9b71740d46a043a4fdedbf8e480caa
parent5f9ad3e57e7c0a97b77f826b7b9d716670553564
asterisk.c: Non-root users also get the astcanary after core restart.

Without this change, a 'core restart' would kill the astcanary forever
if you're not running as root. Both with and without this patch, the
scheduling priority was still SCHED_RR after restart.

Additionally, the astcanary is now spawned if you start with high
priority and Asterisk doesn't get a chance to lower it. For example
through: `chrt -r 10 sudo -u asterisk asterisk -c`

Also reap killed astcanary processes on core restart.

ASTERISK-26352 #close

Change-Id: Iacb49f26491a0717084ad46ed96b0bea5f627a55
main/asterisk.c