stasis / manager / ari: Better filter messages.
authorJoshua C. Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Thu, 10 Jan 2019 19:34:32 +0000 (15:34 -0400)
committerJoshua C. Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Thu, 17 Jan 2019 18:51:47 +0000 (14:51 -0400)
commit1323730f6cd6e57d781d0bff8d956fbe6cafbac2
tree653b2f67cd56b620f9b08d3c9362b0c4532888b0
parent2b8602e8cf59b83344cf3523ef7bd762e91f8854
stasis / manager / ari: Better filter messages.

Previously both AMI and ARI used a default route on
their stasis message router to handle some of the
messages for publishing out their respective
connection. This caused messages to be given to
their subscription that could not be formatted
into AMI or JSON.

This change adds an API call to the stasis message
router which allows a default route to be set as well
as formatters that the default route is expecting.
This allows both AMI and ARI to specify that their
default route only wants messages of their given
formatter. By doing so stasis can more intelligently
filter at publishing time so that they do not receive
messages which will not be turned into AMI or JSON.

ASTERISK-28244

Change-Id: I65272819a53ce99f869181d1d370da559a7d1703
include/asterisk/stasis_message_router.h
main/manager.c
main/manager_channels.c
main/stasis_message_router.c
res/stasis/app.c