astobj2: Record lock usage to refs log when DEBUG_THREADS is enabled.
authorCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 04:11:44 +0000 (00:11 -0400)
committerCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Tue, 2 Oct 2018 02:27:30 +0000 (22:27 -0400)
commit13df7452784b20c288fcddc0fb5525fa469d16f0
tree2ae3fbe13920958db32bc5fac0eeb9fc2ffb424a
parent5ca5483fcbf2df272601ba120815904768e51222
astobj2: Record lock usage to refs log when DEBUG_THREADS is enabled.

When DEBUG_THREADS is enabled we can know if the astobj2 mutex / rwlock
was ever used, so it can be recorded in the REF_DEBUG destructor entry.

Create contrib/scripts/reflocks.py to process locking used by
allocator.  This can be used to identify places where
AO2_ALLOC_OPT_LOCK_NOLOCK should be used to reduce memory usage.

Change-Id: I2e3cd23336a97df2692b545f548fd79b14b53bf4
contrib/scripts/refcounter.py
contrib/scripts/reflocks.py [new file with mode: 0755]
main/astobj2.c