feat: AudioSocket channel, application, and ARI support.
authorSeán C McCord <ulexus@gmail.com>
Thu, 18 Jul 2019 00:47:50 +0000 (20:47 -0400)
committerBen Ford <bford@digium.com>
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 15:36:44 +0000 (09:36 -0600)
commit163efbd724e9691f4687ddb6bb6ecd6f7d028815
tree209320ba27cd5e183e9b7caeef8ee9d836d49c6a
parent987e10c75f4f8505a909cc1567391ab3d63e617c
feat: AudioSocket channel, application, and ARI support.

This commit adds support for
[AudioSocket](
https://wiki.asterisk.org/wiki/display/AST/AudioSocket),
a very simple bidirectional audio streaming protocol. There are both
channel and application interfaces.

A description of the protocol can be found on the above referenced
GitHub page.  A short talk about the reasons and implementation can be
found on [YouTube](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tjduXbZZEgI), from
CommCon 2019.

ARI support has also been added via the existing "externalMedia" ARI
functionality. The UUID is specified using the arbitrary "data" field.

ASTERISK-28484 #close

Change-Id: Ie866e6c4fa13178ec76f2a6971ad3590a3a588b5
apps/app_audiosocket.c [new file with mode: 0644]
channels/chan_audiosocket.c [new file with mode: 0644]
doc/CHANGES-staging/feat_audiosocket.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
include/asterisk/res_audiosocket.h [new file with mode: 0644]
res/ari/resource_channels.c
res/ari/resource_channels.h
res/res_ari_channels.c
res/res_audiosocket.c [new file with mode: 0644]
res/res_audiosocket.exports.in [new file with mode: 0644]
rest-api/api-docs/channels.json