sip.conf: tlsclientmethod is using sslv23 as default.
authorAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 14:21:25 +0000 (16:21 +0200)
committerAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Fri, 19 Aug 2016 07:48:46 +0000 (09:48 +0200)
commit1a9555f0363e9cdf94144084e6ba6fc64d6fe2f9
tree78dbe8a0147506b9152dee821ee220fbf7c11a30
parentb35779c6c68892e02df32f362f4e87b571b4797c
sip.conf: tlsclientmethod is using sslv23 as default.

When 'tlsclientmethod' is not specified in sip.conf, chan_sip uses the OpenSSL
SSLv23_method. This was documented incorrectly in the file sip.conf.sample.

SSLv23_method got its name in the 90s. Today, with OpenSSL 1.0.2, this method
enables (just) the secure TLSv1.0 and TLSv1.2. Or stated differently, that
function should have been called 'secure_method' or 'automatic_method' back in
the 90s.

Consequently please, specify 'tlsclientmethod=tlsv1' in your sip.conf only if
you face a server which has problems like not falling back to TLSv1.0
automatically.

ASTERISK-24425

Change-Id: I502ce6146b4504cadfd3973af8d6ec3994f54fa3
configs/samples/sip.conf.sample