Test_cel: Fails when DONT_OPTIMIZE is off
authorChris-Savinovich <csavinovich@digium.com>
Sat, 19 Jan 2019 21:55:20 +0000 (15:55 -0600)
committerChris Savinovich <csavinovich@digium.com>
Tue, 22 Jan 2019 21:53:01 +0000 (15:53 -0600)
commit1c8378bbc9639739c079df37897ff02f94af0f07
treedaaa6a91fd60bb58fb7143401bf3051daaa9557d
parentdeffb8a6e0733af3748667e2860c5fc8491a3189
Test_cel: Fails when DONT_OPTIMIZE is off

A bug in GCC causes TEST_CEL to return failure under the following
conditions:
1. TEST_FRAMEWORK on
2. DONT_OPTIMIZE off
3. Fedora and Ubuntu
4. GCC 8.2.1
5. Test name: test_cel_dial_pickup
6. There must exist a certain combination of multithreading.
The bug affects arithmetic calculations when the optimization level
is bigger than O1 and the -fpartial-inline flag is on. Provided these
conditions, function ast_str_to_lower() fails to convert to lower case
due to said function being of type force_inline.  The solution is to
remove the "force_inline" type declaration from function ast_str_to_lower()

Change-Id: Ied32e0071f12ed9d5f3b4cdd878b2532a1c769d7
include/asterisk/strings.h
main/strings.c