res_pjsip_transport_management: Kill idle TCP connections.
authorMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Tue, 8 Mar 2016 18:12:16 +0000 (12:12 -0600)
committerMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Thu, 14 Apr 2016 17:02:30 +0000 (12:02 -0500)
commit216f22fd0fc195315231419e382de3c8dc300c85
treed4b2f35ff7e7d531c748b8fc6afb57e153790a54
parentd9fba460164301609aa19a491fbda3089beb7862
res_pjsip_transport_management: Kill idle TCP connections.

"Idle" here means that someone connects to us and does not send a SIP
request. PJProject will not automatically time out such connections, so
it's up to Asterisk to do it instead.

When we receive an incoming TCP connection, we will start a timer
(equivalent to transaction timer D) waiting to receive an incoming
request. If we do not receive a request in that timeframe, then we will
shut down the TCP connection.

ASTERISK-25796 #close
Reported by George Joseph

AST-2016-005

Change-Id: I7b0d303e5d140d0ccaf2f7af562071e3d1130ac6
res/res_pjsip_transport_management.c