app_queue: Prevent crash when a call is forwarded to an invalid location
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 16:13:07 +0000 (11:13 -0500)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 18:56:19 +0000 (13:56 -0500)
commit225fd1003fa3016e4a8030cbcaa5b5d0d99a7f45
treee0d341f0074535290492e626ec98899275c1b601
parent8d84c8edfff0f18ef4f469103c154616206022cf
app_queue: Prevent crash when a call is forwarded to an invalid location

When a call forward attempt is made from a Queue member, the current
code will hang up the forwarding channel in an off-nominal condition
prior to raising the Stasis events informing the rest of Asterisk that
the call was forwarded. This will result in a slew of dreaded FRACKs,
most likely leading to a crash.

This patch modifies the code such that we don't hang up the forwarding
channel even in an off-nominal condition until we've safely raised the
Stasis messages.

ASTERISK-25797 #close

Change-Id: Ife5abed351691fd79105321636eaa8ea8dcdba38
apps/app_queue.c