endpoint/stasis: Eliminate duplicate events on endpoint status change
authorGeorge Joseph <george.joseph@fairview5.com>
Wed, 27 May 2015 18:22:39 +0000 (12:22 -0600)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Mon, 28 Dec 2015 17:39:26 +0000 (11:39 -0600)
commit22db16fa8143bc669de1037462f23ed93b8f1043
tree9a571b0257d06e95b482c2e2d819f580e8ea35cc
parentb4b4a95225a6170c4ddd0e567218d4033d9600f8
endpoint/stasis: Eliminate duplicate events on endpoint status change

When an endpoint is created, its messages are forwarded to both the tech
endpoint topic and the all endpoints topic. This is done so that various
parties interested in endpoint messages can subscribe to just the tech
endpoint and receive all messages associated with that particular technology,
as opposed to subscribing to the all endpoints topic. Unfortunately, when the
tech endpoint is created, it also forwards all of its messages to the all
topic. This results in duplicate messages whenever an endpoint publishes its
messages.

This patch resolves the duplicate message issue by creating a new function
for Stasis caching topics, stasis_cp_sink_create. In most respects, this acts
as a normal caching topic, save that it no longer forwards messages it receives
to the all endpoints topic. This allows it to act as an aggregation "sink",
while preserving the necessary caching behaviour.

ASTERISK-25137 #close
Reported-by: Vitezslav Novy

ASTERISK-25116 #close
Reported-by: George Joseph <george.joseph@fairview5.com>
Tested-by: George Joseph <george.joseph@fairview5.com>

Change-Id: Ie47784adfb973ab0063e59fc18f390d7dd26d17b
include/asterisk/stasis_cache_pattern.h
main/endpoints.c
main/stasis_cache_pattern.c