core/frame: Fix ast_frdup() and ast_frisolate() for empty text frames
authorneutrino88 <emmanuel.buu@ives.fr>
Tue, 25 Sep 2018 21:19:36 +0000 (17:19 -0400)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Tue, 2 Oct 2018 16:25:25 +0000 (11:25 -0500)
commit24cece660b3c961f8ac641bfd550b4abce81d6ca
treead29de1a8bc08154f49f04827cf7a22ad09b2dbf
parent686ba0f8696e038c0e4fb2ab16aa1d7012c1c8d6
core/frame: Fix ast_frdup() and ast_frisolate() for empty text frames

If a channel creates an AST_TEXT_FRAME with datalen == 0, the ast_frdup()
and ast_frisolate() functions could create a clone frame with an invalid
data.ptr which would cause a crash.  The proposed fix is to make sure that
for such empty text frames, ast_frdup() and ast_frisolate() return cloned
text frames with a valid data.ptr.

ASTERISK-28076
Reported by: Emmanuel BUU
Tested by: Emmanuel BUU

Change-Id: Ib882dd028598f13c4c233edbfdd7e54ad44a68e9
main/frame.c