Update support for SILK format.
authorMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Thu, 30 Jun 2016 20:58:53 +0000 (15:58 -0500)
committerMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Thu, 14 Jul 2016 20:59:49 +0000 (15:59 -0500)
commit273052f40498378d3f2d3548347a243df68ee9a4
tree3d959becc0aa82c887a4b70643d5481a5ce7c797
parent3cf33dd4e7e886383531335efda3baca728b1f51
Update support for SILK format.

This commit adds scaffolding in order to support the SILK audio format
on calls. Roughly, this is what is added:

* Cached silk formats. One for each possible sample rate.
* ast_codec structures for each possible sample rate.
* RTP payload mappings for "SILK".

In addition, this change overhauls the res_format_attr_silk file in the
following ways:

* The "samplerate" attribute is scrapped. That's native to the format.
* There are far more checks to ensure that attributes have been
  allocated before attempting to reference them.
* We do not SDP fmtp lines for attributes set to 0.

These changes make way to be able to install a codec_silk module and
have it actually work. It also should allow for passthrough silk calls
in Asterisk.

Change-Id: Ieeb39c95a9fecc9246bcfd3c45a6c9b51c59380e
include/asterisk/format_cache.h
main/codec_builtin.c
main/format_cache.c
main/rtp_engine.c
res/res_format_attr_silk.c