abstract/fixed/adpative jitter buffer: disallow frame re-inserts
authorKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:58:43 +0000 (15:58 -0600)
committerKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Tue, 17 Jan 2017 23:08:53 +0000 (17:08 -0600)
commit283c16c6b6136dfdb13b4fa6b524126e7aab1dfc
tree7d10831c547c294f629e7691295f244e8049bacf
parentf4e77a5678ac8babeff853988941bf821b5d23cf
abstract/fixed/adpative jitter buffer: disallow frame re-inserts

It was possible for a frame to be re-inserted into a jitter buffer after it
had been removed from it. A case when this happened was if a frame was read
out of the jitterbuffer, passed to the translation core, and then multiple
frames were returned from said translation core. Upon multiple frames being
returned the first is passed on, but sebsequently "chained" frames are put
back into the read queue. Thus it was possible for a frame to go back into
the jitter buffer where this would cause problems.

This patch adds a flag to frames that are inserted into the channel's read
queue after translation. The abstract jitter buffer code then checks for this
flag and ignores any frames marked as such.

Change-Id: I276c44edc9dcff61e606242f71274265c7779587
include/asterisk/abstract_jb.h
include/asterisk/frame.h
include/jitterbuf.h
main/abstract_jb.c
main/channel.c
main/fixedjitterbuf.c
main/fixedjitterbuf.h
main/jitterbuf.c