New AMI Command Output Format
authorGareth Palmer <gareth@acsdata.co.nz>
Fri, 17 Apr 2015 03:34:59 +0000 (15:34 +1200)
committerGeorge Joseph <george.joseph@fairview5.com>
Tue, 21 Apr 2015 04:02:06 +0000 (23:02 -0500)
commit2f418c052eceea421ddbc2ca28e1139a471e6da6
treefcf3286a3bc3206e33004b2d9a23bc16b90ebebb
parentf89481e39c0dc0682b6720108a9cda843d2e596c
New AMI Command Output Format

This change modifies how the the output from a CLI command is sent
to a client over AMI.

Output from the CLI command is now sent as a series of zero-or-more
Output: headers.

Additionally, commands that fail to execute (eg: no such command,
invalid syntax etc.) now cause an Error response instead of Success.

If the command executed successfully, but the manager unable to
provide the output the reason will be included in the Message:
header. Otherwise it will contain 'Command output follows'.

Depends on a new version of starpy (> 1.0.2) that supports the new
output format.

See pull-request https://github.com/asterisk/starpy/pull/34

ASTERISK-24730

Change-Id: I6718d95490f0a6b3f171c1a5cdad9207f9a44888
UPGRADE.txt
include/asterisk/manager.h
main/cli.c
main/manager.c