Make --with-pjproject-bundled the default for Asterisk 15
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Tue, 8 Aug 2017 18:33:50 +0000 (12:33 -0600)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Tue, 8 Aug 2017 21:43:00 +0000 (16:43 -0500)
commit305bd0d99fa0349db99b5aa631cd1ed2b11a59f7
tree5a8d3146212571aff4c15c772045f4bcc8d7e2a4
parent62092bc1140a29c86e1fe4dd195ff819e6e7569b
Make --with-pjproject-bundled the default for Asterisk 15

'--with-pjproject-bundled' is now the default when running
./configure. It can be disabled with '--without-pjproject-bundled'.

To make building without an internet connection easier, a new
./configure option '--with-download-cache' was added that sets
the cache for externals (like pjproject, the codecs and the DPMA),
AND the sounds files.  It can also be specified as an environment
variable named "AST_DOWNLOAD_CACHE".  The existing
'--with-sounds-cache' option / SOUNDS_CACHE_DIR env variable and
'--with-externals-cache' option / EXTERNALS_CACHE_DIR env variable
remain and if specified, will override '--with-downloads-cache'.

ASTERISK-27189

Change-Id: Ifa9783fddf44aafadb060c9feba713dfa81d38ce
CHANGES
UPGRADE-15.txt
build_tools/download_externals
build_tools/list_valid_installed_externals
configure
configure.ac
makeopts.in
third-party/pjproject/configure.m4