stasis: Add internal filtering of messages.
authorJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Sun, 23 Sep 2018 20:50:01 +0000 (17:50 -0300)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Sun, 18 Nov 2018 20:08:16 +0000 (15:08 -0500)
commit3077ad0c2402136f44462c3030fb688d0006e830
tree08eb1af99d1fd5960ade0e143dfa6023f4677823
parent915b80709d3e5e6561c1d04b5569210716f94b47
stasis: Add internal filtering of messages.

This change adds the ability for subscriptions to indicate
which message types they are interested in accepting. By
doing so the filtering is done before being dispatched
to the subscriber, reducing the amount of work that has
to be done.

This is optional and if a subscriber does not add
message types they wish to accept and set the subscription
to selective filtering the previous behavior is preserved
and they receive all messages.

There is also the ability to explicitly force the reception
of all messages for cases such as AMI or ARI where a large
number of messages are expected that are then generically
converted into a different format.

ASTERISK-28103

Change-Id: I99bee23895baa0a117985d51683f7963b77aa190
33 files changed:
apps/app_queue.c
channels/chan_dahdi.c
channels/chan_iax2.c
channels/chan_mgcp.c
channels/chan_sip.c
channels/chan_skinny.c
channels/sig_pri.c
include/asterisk/stasis.h
include/asterisk/stasis_cache_pattern.h
include/asterisk/stasis_message_router.h
main/ccss.c
main/devicestate.c
main/endpoints.c
main/manager.c
main/pbx.c
main/presencestate.c
main/stasis.c
main/stasis_cache.c
main/stasis_cache_pattern.c
main/stasis_message.c
main/stasis_message_router.c
res/parking/parking_applications.c
res/parking/parking_bridge_features.c
res/parking/parking_manager.c
res/res_hep_rtcp.c
res/res_pjsip_mwi.c
res/res_pjsip_outbound_registration.c
res/res_pjsip_publish_asterisk.c
res/res_pjsip_pubsub.c
res/res_pjsip_refer.c
res/res_security_log.c
res/res_stasis_device_state.c
res/res_xmpp.c