res_musiconhold.c: Restart MOH if previous hold just reached end-of-file
authorFrederic LE FOLL <frederic.lefoll@c-s.fr>
Thu, 30 Aug 2018 08:42:18 +0000 (10:42 +0200)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Fri, 7 Sep 2018 12:58:46 +0000 (07:58 -0500)
commit35e02d6f1713f3c1931500344a6953b2bc32c15b
treeb70009b36109cc565f8daeedae183d80187ed324
parent29d4109b3cd6f3f4ba82d4eeb72e1cd24d8363ce
res_musiconhold.c: Restart MOH if previous hold just reached end-of-file

On MOH activation, moh_files_readframe() is called while the current
stream attached to the channel is NULL and it calls ast_moh_files_next()
immediately.  However, it won't call ast_moh_files_next() again if sample
reading fails.  The failure may occur because res_musiconhold retains the
last sample reading position in the channel data and MOH during the
previous hold/retrieve just reached EOF.  Obviously, a bit of bad luck is
required here.

* Restructured moh_files_readframe() to try a second time to start MOH if
there was no stream setup and the saved position was at EOF.  Also added
comments describing what is going on for each step.

ASTERISK-28029

Change-Id: I1508cf2c094f8feca22d6f76deaa9fdfa9944860
res/res_musiconhold.c