Confbridge: Add "sfu" video mode to bridge profile options.
authorMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Wed, 24 May 2017 15:09:22 +0000 (10:09 -0500)
committerMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Tue, 30 May 2017 15:24:20 +0000 (10:24 -0500)
commit39d14834f83e8727e841c51d1752d90bc7be5c63
treebaf5bbd256aa89a34a2a6e0b0f38b6d0f7201ced
parent2da869408ae5556022526bcd0f526d92fdbb5a5f
Confbridge: Add "sfu" video mode to bridge profile options.

A previous commit added plumbing to bridge_softmix to allow for an SFU
experience with Asterisk. This commit adds an option to app_confbridge
that allows for a confbridge to actually make use of the SFU video mode.

SFU mode is implemented in a "set it and forget it" kind of way. That
is, when the bridge is created, if SFU mode is enabled, then the video
mode gets set to SFU and cannot be changed. Future improvements may
allow for a hybrid experience (e.g. forward multiple video streams,
specifically those of the most recent talkers), but for this addition,
no such capability is present.

Change-Id: I87bbcb63dec6dbbb42488f894871b86f112b2020
apps/app_confbridge.c
apps/confbridge/conf_config_parser.c
apps/confbridge/include/confbridge.h
include/asterisk/bridge.h
main/bridge.c