RTP: need to reset DTMF last seqno/timestamp on voice packet with marker bit
authorAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Nov 2018 15:40:50 +0000 (10:40 -0500)
committerAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Nov 2018 15:41:52 +0000 (10:41 -0500)
commit3f53041267234b21aedd522c1197ec57cca90845
treed0b9302e412f3341e57c232c54c2df3f4f9ad66d
parentb7af9c8b1912d6b5b66147490a2d7887d11a1b4c
RTP: need to reset DTMF last seqno/timestamp on voice packet with marker bit

The marker bit set on the voice packet indicates the start
of a new stream and a new time stamp.
Need to reset the DTMF last sequence number and the timestamp
of the last END packet.

If the new time stamp is lower then the timestamp of the last DTMF END packet
the asterisk drops all DTMF frames as out of order.

This bug was caught using Cisco ip-phone SPA50X and codec g722.
On SIP session update the SPA50X resets stream indicating it with market bit
and a new timestamp is twice smaller then the previous.

ASTERISK-28162 #close

Change-Id: If9c5742158fa836ad549713a9814d46a5d2b1620
res/res_rtp_asterisk.c