chan_sip: Do not send all codecs on INVITE. Do not break on Session-Timers.
authorAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Thu, 24 Mar 2016 19:08:10 +0000 (20:08 +0100)
committerAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Thu, 24 Mar 2016 19:21:22 +0000 (20:21 +0100)
commit3f720155b7c8b3089c59cbfc78150aff4efc8240
treedcac28bf638a061c7abb842fe19af5bd804348d5
parent894071ea2cedcc65e452cabfe3cd805daf5a6a1d
chan_sip: Do not send all codecs on INVITE. Do not break on Session-Timers.

Asterisk 13.7.0 included a fix for ASTERISK-24543, not to send all those
codecs, which the caller did not request/support. That fix was not complete
because on the second Session Timer all codecs were sent again. Some VoIP/SIP
clients interpreted that complete codec-list as a change in the SIP session.
Because of that, Asterisk did not send the RTP audio via NAT anymore which
created a non-audio scenario after the second Session Timer fired.

ASTERISK-24543 #close

Change-Id: I1881827816ab7fd47eb4287a95961179b34a0b66
channels/chan_sip.c