res_stasis: Auto-create context and extens on Stasis app launch.
authorBen Ford <bford@digium.com>
Tue, 29 Jan 2019 16:48:49 +0000 (10:48 -0600)
committerBenjamin Keith Ford <bford@digium.com>
Mon, 4 Feb 2019 15:53:12 +0000 (09:53 -0600)
commit3f9c5fba95efa8c5a293e3bad7468d203d4fb17a
tree594282f80438e64743a98b6a0e0731f098d0502e
parent7071e9d64c96c152672e530a8c426208c20e4b1f
res_stasis: Auto-create context and extens on Stasis app launch.

At AstriCon, there was a strong desire for the ability to completely
bypass dialplan when using ARI. This is possible through the automatic
creation of a context and a couple of extensions whenever an application
is started.

For example, if you have an application named 'ari-example', a context
named 'stasis-ari-example' will be automatically created whenever this
application is started as long as one does not already exist. Two
extensions (a match-all extension for Stasis and a 'h' extension) are
created within this context. Any endpoint that registers to Asterisk
within this context will send all calls to the corresponding Stasis
application. When the application is destroyed, the context is removed.

ASTERISK-28104 #close

Change-Id: Ie35bd93075e05b05e3ae129a83c9426931b7ebac
CHANGES
res/stasis/app.c