res_timing: Don't close FD 0 when out of open files.
authorWalter Doekes <walter+asterisk@wjd.nu>
Thu, 2 Jul 2015 09:57:44 +0000 (11:57 +0200)
committerWalter Doekes <walter+asterisk@wjd.nu>
Thu, 2 Jul 2015 10:13:37 +0000 (05:13 -0500)
commit3fab8212e36a7057e5f09a8c39bb9ed7d5266d8a
tree824162d9ad22cfa9d9d81eab72cf5621de47a891
parentc12ace3ab31bd61606252f5a3721ce720d2ad209
res_timing: Don't close FD 0 when out of open files.

This fixes so a failure to get a timer file descriptor does not cascade
to closing FD 0.

On error, both res_timing_kqueue and res_timing_timerfd would call the
destructor before setting the file handle. The file handle had been
initialized to 0, causing FD 0 to be closed. This in turn, resulted in
floods of "CLI>" messages and an unusable terminal.

ASTERISK-19277 #close
Reported by: Barry Chern

For the master branch, this was already fixed. This patch only ensures
that we do not attempt to close a negative file descriptor.

Change-Id: I147d7e33726c6e5a2751928d56561494f5800350
res/res_timing_kqueue.c
res/res_timing_timerfd.c