chan_sip.c: wrong peer searched in sip_report_security_event
authorKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 17:59:53 +0000 (12:59 -0500)
committerKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Thu, 13 Aug 2015 20:01:58 +0000 (15:01 -0500)
commit43bdddfc2624f8f533b734f5a95e2e46ced417e1
tree408af1b8ec6efb8a8de1e9a5ac92fa46a502211d
parente1e37e47fd011398b406efe4d4b1630b8d537859
chan_sip.c: wrong peer searched in sip_report_security_event

In chan_sip, after handling an incoming invite a security event is raised
describing authorization (success, failure, etc...). However, it was doing
a lookup of the peer by extension. This is fine for register messages, but
in the case of an invite it may search and find the wrong peer, or a non
existent one (for instance, in the case of call pickup). Also, if the peers
are configured through realtime this may cause an unnecessary database lookup
when caching is enabled.

This patch makes it so that sip_report_security_event searches by IP address
when looking for a peer instead of by extension after an invite is processed.

ASTERISK-25320 #close

Change-Id: I9b3f11549efb475b6561c64f0e6da1a481d98bc4
channels/chan_sip.c
channels/sip/include/security_events.h
channels/sip/security_events.c