main/config_options: Check for existance of internal object before derefing
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Fri, 4 Sep 2015 02:15:13 +0000 (21:15 -0500)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Fri, 11 Sep 2015 21:21:07 +0000 (16:21 -0500)
commit45cf79665c73b7e52391d0f30724e71a630f6698
tree93730f02cc12f054f0e0fc0d9121453d82c5df09
parent6097a1fc058600764c6714f6650c2dc71b46cc21
main/config_options: Check for existance of internal object before derefing

Asterisk can load and register an object type while still having an invalid
sorcery mapping. This can cause an issue when a creation call is invoked.
For example, mis-configuring PJSIP's endpoint identifier by IP address mapping
in sorcery.conf will cause the sorcery mechanism to be invalidated; however, a
subsequent ARI invocation to create the object will cause a crash, as the
internal type may not be registered as sorcery expects.

Merely checking for a NULL pointer here solves the issue.

Change-Id: I54079fb94a1440992f4735a9a1bbf1abb1c601ac
main/config_options.c