build: Warn if asterisk is installed in both 32 and 64 bit sys dirs
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 18:25:01 +0000 (11:25 -0700)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 18:57:18 +0000 (12:57 -0600)
commit4692a32ed7dccf3248383978741515a0e5b1ce85
tree10a1d6d9d681db156f340caa5cfcd62e1ba86e9b
parentdf22d297a64ee2ef53ea0296a353a5c90ae70ba2
build:  Warn if asterisk is installed in both 32 and 64 bit sys dirs

... and clean them both up on uninstall.

We've fixed the issue where 'make install' was installing to
/usr/lib on 64-bit systems that use /usr/lib64.  Now we need
to clean up the remnants in /usr/lib.

* 'make install' now prints a warning if DESTDIR/ASTLIBDIR
  contains 'lib64' and libasterisk* shared libraries or modules
  are also found in DESTDIR/ASTLIBDIR with 'lib64' transformed
  to 'lib'.

* 'make uninstall' ALWAYS cleans up both DESTDIR/ASTLIBDIR and
  DESTDIR/ASTLIBDIR with 'lib64' transformed to 'lib'.

ASTERISK-26705

Change-Id: I6edddeb3c07a51e7c7ba7cac3c05e4bf3ec3f01f
Makefile
main/Makefile