MALLOC_DEBUG: Replace WRAP_LIBC_MALLOC with ASTMM_LIBC.
authorCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Tue, 12 May 2015 13:58:52 +0000 (09:58 -0400)
committerCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Thu, 14 May 2015 01:55:07 +0000 (21:55 -0400)
commit478fb4a388afcb56e7e50184c996f0838d609a66
tree7a09c1698a458a65e6703fcee59f64ec6afeed38
parent3858e67dd549cf600fe1ed0c814affd9fb64c708
MALLOC_DEBUG: Replace WRAP_LIBC_MALLOC with ASTMM_LIBC.

There are 3 ways that calls directly to standard allocator functions can
be dealt with:
1. Block their use, cause them to generate an error.  This is the default.
2. Replace them with the Asterisk equivalent function calls.
3. Leave them alone.

This change allows one of these 3 options to be selected by any source.
The source just needs to define ASTMM_LIBC to ASTMM_BLOCK, ASTMM_REDIRECT,
or ASTMM_IGNORE to use option 1, 2 or 3 respectively.  Normally ASTMM_BLOCK
is the correct option, so it is default when ASTMM_LIBC is not defined.
In some cases when building 3rd party code it is desirable to have it use
Asterisk functions, without changing the whole source - ASTMM_REDIRECT
accomplishes this.  When using 3rd party libraries sometimes a static
inline function will make use of malloc or free.  In these cases it may
be unsafe to replace the allocator in the header, as it's possible the
memory could be freed by the library using standard allocators.  For
those cases ASTMM_IGNORE is needed.

Change-Id: I8afef4bc7f3b93914263ae27d3a5858b69663fc7
16 files changed:
codecs/lpc10/lpcini.c
contrib/scripts/get_mp3_source.sh
include/asterisk/astmm.h
main/ast_expr2.c
main/ast_expr2.y
main/ast_expr2f.c
main/astmm.c
main/hashtab.c
res/ael/ael.flex
res/ael/ael.tab.c
res/ael/ael.y
res/ael/ael_lex.c
res/ael/pval.c
res/res_fax_spandsp.c
res/snmp/agent.c
utils/extconf.c