ast_coredumper: Add gzipping of binaries and display of signal info
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 17:26:06 +0000 (11:26 -0600)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 17:28:21 +0000 (12:28 -0500)
commit4aec70690d7289f7f3a7f588c6cbebd718f95534
tree096c726dc293970ac8af84780ffb8084c6d5fabd
parent65357091d868f2652432506b0b6ff81ef273a8a2
ast_coredumper:  Add gzipping of binaries and display of signal info

The --tarball-coredump option now creates a gzipped tarball of
coredumps processed, their results txt files and copies of
/etc/os-release, /usr/sbin/asterisk, /usr/lib(64)/libasterisk* and
/usr/lib(64)/asterisk as those files are needed to properly examine
the coredump.  The file will be named
/tmp/asterisk.<timestamp>.coredumps.tar.gz or
/tmp/asterisk-<uniqueid>.coredumps.tar.gz if --tarball-uniqueid was
specified.

Added dumps of *_siginfo to the top of the txt files so you can
tell what signal was invoked.

Change-Id: Ib9ee6d83592d4b1bc90cb3419a05376a88d1ded9
contrib/scripts/ast_coredumper