res_pjsip_outbound_registration.c: Filter redundant statsd reporting.
authorRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Thu, 1 Dec 2016 00:25:11 +0000 (18:25 -0600)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Fri, 2 Dec 2016 17:56:59 +0000 (11:56 -0600)
commit4b3d3fc7412817e76808d9ef5eff59c5713f41c5
tree5350da021bfc5ee27d8721e1fdd12e6f8056343c
parentcd5d9d1d693dd45900a34d88ec9c8b1dfa54bc31
res_pjsip_outbound_registration.c: Filter redundant statsd reporting.

Increasing the testsuite shutdown timeout before forcibly killing
Asterisk allowed more events to be sent out.  Some tests failed as
a result.  The tests/channels/pjsip/statsd/registrations failed
because we now get the statsd events that a comment in the test
configuration stated couldn't be intercepted.  Unfortunately, we
get a variable number of events because of internal status state
transition races generating redundant statsd events.

We were reporting redundant statsd PJSIP.registrations.state changes
for internal state changes that equated to the same thing publicly.

* Made update_client_state_status() filter out redundant statsd
updates.

ASTERISK-26527

Change-Id: If851c7d514bb530d9226e4941ba97dcf52000646
CHANGES
res/res_pjsip_outbound_registration.c