core: Stop using AST_INLINE_API for allocator functions.
authorCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Wed, 14 Mar 2018 09:27:40 +0000 (05:27 -0400)
committerCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Sat, 17 Mar 2018 05:06:33 +0000 (01:06 -0400)
commit4d1c9d87115d5ac6663f16d298e435cb37198653
tree525e0d57128638ce663102e9de1fdfa3f2e0c1f9
parentd5bfba60d2c609852da2f89677e878567d133674
core: Stop using AST_INLINE_API for allocator functions.

This replaces AST_INLINE_API allocators in utils.h with real functions
implemented in astmm.c.  Associated macro's are also moved from utils.h
to astmm.h.

Remove menuselect conflicts between MALLOC_DEBUG and DEBUG_CHAOS as they
can now be combined.

This has multiple benefits:
* Simplifies asterisk/utils.h by removing inline functions and use of
  the logger.
* Removal of these inline functions decreases size of Asterisk and
  module binaries by 1% or more.
* Puts memory management functions together with and without
  MALLOC_DEBUG enabled, simplifying management of the code.
* Enables DEBUG_CHAOS for ASTMM_REDIRECT and bundled pjproject.

Change-Id: If9df4377f74bdbb627461b27a473123e05525887
13 files changed:
build_tools/cflags.xml
include/asterisk.h
include/asterisk/astmm.h
include/asterisk/utils.h
main/astmm.c
third-party/pjproject/patches/asterisk_malloc_debug.h
utils/.gitignore
utils/Makefile
utils/ael_main.c
utils/astman.c
utils/check_expr.c
utils/conf2ael.c
utils/extconf.c