rtp_engine: Init a format-attribute module to its RFC defaults.
authorAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Tue, 10 Nov 2015 15:24:31 +0000 (16:24 +0100)
committerAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Wed, 11 Nov 2015 14:00:26 +0000 (15:00 +0100)
commit525c7ab780b5d05ffd9196e9abcf4d3245f64f51
tree33a6835272511798d17425a67eff903ff11ce059
parentf12ebe35848c2ce82e53b332742e83b2b5875502
rtp_engine: Init a format-attribute module to its RFC defaults.

Previously, format-attribute modules relied on an existing fmtp line in SDP
negotiation. However, fmtp is optional for several formats like the Opus Codec.
Now, the format-attribute module is called with an empty fmtp, which allows the
module to initialise itself to RFC defaults. Furthermore now, Asterisk is able
to differentiate between internally and externally created formats.

ASTERISK-25537 #close

Change-Id: I28f680cef7fdf51c0969ff8da71548edad72ec52
main/rtp_engine.c