AST-2017-014: res_pjsip - Missing contact header can cause crash
authorKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Wed, 20 Dec 2017 22:17:40 +0000 (16:17 -0600)
committerKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Fri, 22 Dec 2017 21:34:39 +0000 (15:34 -0600)
commit553306548ca4b1733b4555575775b91d55db1a99
tree323392957aa213e4078f58d980ddac78888aae5a
parentfd0ca1c3f9b972a52d48a82b492fd6bac772dc78
AST-2017-014: res_pjsip - Missing contact header can cause crash

Those SIP messages that create dialogs require a contact header to be present.
If the contact header was missing from the message it could cause Asterisk to
crash.

This patch checks to make sure SIP messages that create a dialog contain the
contact header. If the message does not and it is required Asterisk now returns
a "400 Missing Contact header" response. Also added NULL checks when retrieving
the contact header that were missing as a "just in case".

ASTERISK-27480 #close

Change-Id: I1810db87683fc637a9e3e1384a746037fec20afe
res/res_pjsip.c
res/res_pjsip/pjsip_message_filter.c
res/res_pjsip_pubsub.c