res_chan_stats: Fix bug to send correct statistics to StatsD
authortcambron <tcambron@digium.com>
Wed, 9 Dec 2015 15:48:29 +0000 (09:48 -0600)
committerKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Wed, 9 Dec 2015 18:48:51 +0000 (12:48 -0600)
commit5790700497972687dd79567acd89b27c90a86a22
tree03ddbbd6189fd99f1867b404d1b0af42c93a603d
parent48c065e46db8c8f9301ee0220229a58c43f958ec
res_chan_stats: Fix bug to send correct statistics to StatsD

Fixed a bug that originally would show a negative number of
active calls occuring in Asterisk. A gauge is persistent so
incrementing and decrementing it results in a more consistent
performance. Also changed to the call to StatsD to use
ast_statsd_log_string() so that a "+" could be sent to StatsD.

ASTERISK-25619 #close

Change-Id: Iaaeff5c4c6a46535366b4d16ea0ed0ee75ab2ee7
res/res_chan_stats.c