chan_sip: Destroy peers without holding peers container lock.
authorJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Sun, 21 Jun 2015 00:38:02 +0000 (21:38 -0300)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Sun, 21 Jun 2015 00:48:34 +0000 (19:48 -0500)
commit5caefc98a1928c2aa21c1e820803a8af23f0a4b3
treea37cc9361e3b6b8f6346d07e826fc9a767e3849b
parentbd77ace25aace29c5936458b702146fc1b0288a1
chan_sip: Destroy peers without holding peers container lock.

Due to the use of stasis_unsubscribe_and_join in the peer destructor
it is possible for a deadlock to occur when an event callback is
occurring at the same time.

This happens because the peer may be destroyed while holding the
peers container lock. If this occurs the event callback will never
be able to acquire the container lock and the unsubscribe will
never complete.

This change makes it so the peers that have been removed from the
peers container are not destroyed with the container lock held.

ASTERISK-25163 #close

Change-Id: Ic6bf1d9da4310142a4d196c45ddefb99317d9a33
channels/chan_sip.c