channel.c: Allow generic plc then channel formats are equal
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Fri, 16 Mar 2018 15:19:11 +0000 (09:19 -0600)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Mon, 19 Mar 2018 21:36:09 +0000 (15:36 -0600)
commit5d097f82367f61bdae7d799c7815e69ba089d6d6
tree1e8494dcc9a164a0c6f2615bee6531363d244374
parent5843a197979d10b336a041c6cb8bef90dfa0484a
channel.c:  Allow generic plc then channel formats are equal

If the two formats on a channel are equal, we don't transcode and since
the generic plc needs slin to work, it doesn't get invoked.

* A new configuration option "genericplc_on_equal_codecs" was added
  to the "plc" section of codecs.conf to allow generic packet loss
  concealment even if no transcoding was originally needed.
  Transcoding via SLIN is forced in this case.

ASTERISK-27743

Change-Id: I0577026a179dea34232e63123254b4e0508378f4
CHANGES
configs/samples/codecs.conf.sample
include/asterisk/options.h
main/asterisk.c
main/channel.c
main/plc.c