res_pjsip.c: Make taskprocessor scheduling algorithm pick the shortest queue
authorAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Nov 2018 18:44:28 +0000 (13:44 -0500)
committerAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Nov 2018 15:26:11 +0000 (10:26 -0500)
commit5f3f7077937079f2593fed498edaf41052f8baa6
treec063e3c8878c25c261110457cbbbd828566705b1
parent65cbf60efc06b8ca40bf30711fbc36f3d92789b2
res_pjsip.c: Make taskprocessor scheduling algorithm pick the shortest queue

The current round-robin method does not take the current taskprocessor
load into consideration when distributing requests.  Using the least-size
method the request goes to the taskprocessor that is servicing the least
number of active tasks at the current time.

Longer running tasks with the round-robin method can delay processing
tasks.

* Change the algorithm from round-robin to least-size for picking the
PJSIP taskprocessor from the default serializer pool.

Change-Id: I7b8d8cc2c2490494f579374b6af0a4868e3a37cd
res/res_pjsip.c