bundled_pjproject: Add tests for programs used by the Makefile, et al.
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Mon, 3 Oct 2016 16:30:43 +0000 (10:30 -0600)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Mon, 10 Oct 2016 03:25:20 +0000 (21:25 -0600)
commit5fb848eebd7b397c9fddfa035349abb9c4de05e1
treef92a43713c40fdfc9728c7ae09e2d6d6f63fd65f
parentc5e8f5016913102833147c7ac2d09001358abacf
bundled_pjproject:  Add tests for programs used by the Makefile, et al.

Added tests for bzip2, tar, patch, sed and nm to configure.ac.

Set DOWNLOAD_TO_STDOUT to a working command line regardless of
whether the download program is wget, curl or fetch.

Added a 'configure.m4' file to the third-party directory which takes
care of calling any third-party project setup.  Had to move some
pjproject_bundled stuff up in configure.ac so it was called before
the third-party configure macro.

The pjproject tarball is now downloaded to the externals_cache_dir if
it was specified on the ./configure command line

Removed regeneration of the pjproject aconfigure file.  It was only
needed for an old patch that no longer applies.

Converted the tests for symbols to explicit tests since we know that
they're now available in the bundled version.  Saves a little time
during configure.

ASTERISK-26416 #close
Reported-by: Corey Farrell

Change-Id: Id1d94251c0155f8dd41b7de7067f35cfbaafbb9b
(cherry picked from commit e6b0053d7561032b7adbf6f3afaecf30f5046605)
(cherry picked from commit a0d02f38322c2c4d7743504003fd376d32a133db)
Makefile
configure
configure.ac
include/asterisk/autoconfig.h.in
makeopts.in
third-party/Makefile.rules
third-party/configure.m4 [new file with mode: 0644]
third-party/pjproject/Makefile
third-party/pjproject/apply_patches
third-party/pjproject/configure.m4