res_pjsip_outbound_registration: registration stops due to fatal 4xx response
authorKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Wed, 21 Oct 2015 17:22:19 +0000 (12:22 -0500)
committerKevin Harwell <kharwell@digium.com>
Fri, 23 Oct 2015 14:42:46 +0000 (09:42 -0500)
commit691c0e0b317834f9d3321186126d733b391f59aa
treec403cfe84c46e1989392e7346bb8fee6b505c7ca
parentb9bd249a85b7dcb3890fca1df8cf12558f7d82f5
res_pjsip_outbound_registration: registration stops due to fatal 4xx response

During outbound registration it is possible to receive a fatal (any permanent/
non-temporary 4xx, 5xx, 6xx) response from the registrar that is simply due
to a problem with the registrar itself. Upon receiving the failure response
Asterisk terminates outbound registration for the given endpoint.

This patch adds an option, 'fatal_retry_interval', that when set continues
outbound registration at the given interval up to 'max_retries' upon receiving
a fatal response.

ASTERISK-25485 #close

Change-Id: Ibc2c7b47164ac89cc803433c0bbe7063bfa143a2
CHANGES
configs/samples/pjsip.conf.sample
contrib/ast-db-manage/config/versions/28ce1e718f05_add_fatal_response_interval.py [new file with mode: 0644]
res/res_pjsip_outbound_registration.c