res_pjsip_sdp_rtp: No rtpmap for static RTP payload IDs in SDP.
authorAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Mon, 10 Apr 2017 10:13:39 +0000 (12:13 +0200)
committerAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Thu, 13 Apr 2017 09:05:25 +0000 (11:05 +0200)
commit72c5f3b0ba40e352fa26eeeead6e72eabd5e7730
tree391b7a632d64ff75a1bd72e3de9e9d084a6aad64
parent62386dd1df85d0a9dc8b854836ad77e67bb1d56f
res_pjsip_sdp_rtp: No rtpmap for static RTP payload IDs in SDP.

This saves around 100 bytes when G.711, G.722, G.729, and GSM are advertised in
SDP. This reduces the chance to hit the MTU bearer of 1300 bytes for SIP over
UDP, if many codecs are allowed in Asterisk. This new feature is enabled
together with the optional feature compact_headers=yes via the file pjsip.conf.

ASTERISK-26932 #close

Change-Id: Iaa556ab4c8325cd34c334387ab2847fab07b1689
channels/chan_sip.c
include/asterisk/rtp_engine.h
main/rtp_engine.c
res/res_pjsip_sdp_rtp.c