cli: Fix ast_el_read_char to work with libedit >= 3.1
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Mon, 14 Nov 2016 18:16:03 +0000 (11:16 -0700)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Mon, 14 Nov 2016 18:20:38 +0000 (13:20 -0500)
commit72da2ef9ffb49a1fc550ec91caa1468e285f87e0
treef07f0c93bf93ea450a52d266c2e151e46ed9054e
parent7540036427f87bfe3c87357ac33c08561f191e98
cli:  Fix ast_el_read_char to work with libedit >= 3.1

Libedit 3.1 is not build with unicode on as a default and so the
prototype for the el_gets callback changed from expecting a char buffer
to accepting a wchar buffer.  If ast_el_read_char isn't changed,
the cli reads garbage from teh terminal.

Added a configure test for (*el_rfunc_t)(EditLine *, wchar_t *) and
updated ast_el_read_char to use the HAVE_ define to detemrine whether
to use char or wchar.

ASTERISK-26592 #close

Change-Id: I9099b46f68e06d0202ff80e53022a2b68b08871a
configure
configure.ac
include/asterisk/autoconfig.h.in
main/asterisk.c