res_rtp_asterisk.c: Add stun_blacklist option
authorRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Fri, 7 Apr 2017 21:14:16 +0000 (16:14 -0500)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 17:58:35 +0000 (12:58 -0500)
commit7312cbe803b975b30b54e3a1b76160be9f158985
treef4c0af05c8213efaa916fc3888e14fa5cba651d6
parent7c37365f03aed7b7bf9f89a96272fd37d9f904d9
res_rtp_asterisk.c: Add stun_blacklist option

Added the stun_blacklist option to rtp.conf.  Some multihomed servers have
IP interfaces that cannot reach the STUN server specified by stunaddr.
Blacklist those interface subnets from trying to send a STUN packet to
find the external IP address.  Attempting to send the STUN packet
needlessly delays processing incoming and outgoing SIP INVITEs because we
will wait for a response that can never come until we give up on the
response.  Multiple subnets may be listed.

ASTERISK-26890 #close

Change-Id: I3ff4f729e787f00c3e6e670fe6435acce38be342
CHANGES
configs/samples/rtp.conf.sample
res/res_rtp_asterisk.c