chan_sip: No rtpmap for static RTP payload IDs in SDP.
authorAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Wed, 8 Jun 2016 07:11:40 +0000 (09:11 +0200)
committerAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Wed, 8 Jun 2016 07:13:01 +0000 (09:13 +0200)
commit784c18128b4b96c9993e7cfff93a70b75096762c
tree383c3f6291d2a816a2ce2a9b1c04c842925d1307
parent33787459c3400ccf8c52361e0c15a8b450d2285d
chan_sip: No rtpmap for static RTP payload IDs in SDP.

This saves around 100 bytes when G.711, G.722, G.729, and GSM are advertised in
SDP. This reduces the chance to hit the MTU bearer of 1300 bytes for SIP over
UDP, if many codecs are allowed in Asterisk. This new feature is enabled
together with the optional feature compactheaders=yes via the file sip.conf.

ASTERISK-25578 #close

Change-Id: I16491b1937862de26f84fa0ffe679a6bab925044
channels/chan_sip.c