strings.h: Avoid overflows in the string hash functions
authorTorrey Searle <torrey@voxbone.com>
Fri, 7 Apr 2017 13:58:23 +0000 (15:58 +0200)
committerTorrey Searle <tsearle@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 18:34:28 +0000 (13:34 -0500)
commit7901225261653b5f883abdafaeb6ab47eb685a3e
treeea4128a8e55f008b8ab7144aaba9a9b6ab22e2f9
parent2b8dbc9e00094ad0913fa56580266086fc120f3c
strings.h:  Avoid overflows in the string hash functions

On 2's compliment machines abs(INT_MIN) behavior is undefined and
results in a negative value still being returnd.  This results in
negative hash codes that can result in crashes.

ASTERISK-26528 #close

Change-Id: Idff550145ca2133792a61a2e212b4a3e82c6517b
include/asterisk/strings.h