res_pjsip_session: segfault on already disconnected session
authorAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 19:45:59 +0000 (15:45 -0400)
committerAlexei Gradinari <alex2grad@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Sep 2016 13:58:42 +0000 (08:58 -0500)
commit7bb7f7b9d52fdaf50a6e13bbe0529151f920ac08
tree015ad65339d18e608323192348a430e9d092f1a4
parente34f299a9672f829ee8d6652d221700fe2c6c56d
res_pjsip_session: segfault on already disconnected session

On heavy loaded system the TCP/TLS incoming calls could be
disconnected by pjproject while these calls are being
processed by asterisk which could use the session's memory pools.
If the session in the disconnected state then the session memory
pools were already freed, so we get segfault.

This patch adds a lifetime control on an INVITE session to pjproject.
The lifetime of the session is manipulated by calling
pjsip_inv_add_ref/pjsip_inv_dec_ref.
This patch uses these functions to inform pjproject that the
session is in use.

This patch adds check if the session state is not disconnected
and also checks if the memory pool is not NULL.

This patch also places tasks 'session_end' and 'session_end_completion'
into session's serializer to avoid race condition.

ASTERISK-26291 #close

Change-Id: I4d28b1fb3b91f0492a911d110049d670fdc3c8d7
configure
configure.ac
include/asterisk/autoconfig.h.in
res/res_pjsip_session.c
third-party/pjproject/configure.m4
third-party/pjproject/patches/0002-r5435-add-pjsip_inv_session-ref_cnt.patch [new file with mode: 0644]