manager.c: Prevent the Originate action from running the Originate app
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Thu, 24 Oct 2019 17:41:23 +0000 (11:41 -0600)
committerGerrit <noreply@gerrit.asterisk.org>
Thu, 21 Nov 2019 15:41:07 +0000 (09:41 -0600)
commit7e3a6e158f965c908dfe1e69f8463a6bab7298f7
treec75b4064c4ef2f742cae9b42cdcdc03f5b5937b0
parentea2892ef20f29af5515a5f99894e37ffafa0fab6
manager.c:  Prevent the Originate action from running the Originate app

If an AMI user without the "system" authorization calls the
Originate AMI command with the Originate application,
the second Originate could run the "System" command.

Action: Originate
Channel: Local/1111
Application: Originate
Data: Local/2222,app,System,touch /tmp/owned

If the "system" authorization isn't set, we now block the
Originate app as well as the System, Exec, etc. apps.

ASTERISK-28580
Reported by: Eliel SardaƱons

Change-Id: Ic4c9dedc34c426f03c8c14fce334a71386d8a5fa
doc/UPGRADE-staging/AMI-Originate.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
main/manager.c