res_hep_{pjsip|rtcp}: Decline module loads if res_hep had not loaded
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Wed, 8 Jun 2016 17:26:29 +0000 (12:26 -0500)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Wed, 8 Jun 2016 17:32:02 +0000 (12:32 -0500)
commit7f5ca67e5fbc6d4e39a8f1f881faea568770819f
tree3f1d4f96af64084396d54c730ef9fedd62852f19
parent5164e1fd859fcd884a4b9edef7cde3b6e1efc87a
res_hep_{pjsip|rtcp}: Decline module loads if res_hep had not loaded

A crash can occur in res_hep_pjsip or res_hep_rtcp if res_hep has not
loaded and does not have a configuration file. Previously when this
occurred, checks were put in to see if the configuration was loaded
successfully. While this is a good idea - and has been added to the
offending function in res_hep - the reality is res_hep_pjsip and
res_hep_rtcp have no business running if res_hep isn't also running.

As such, this patch also adds a function to res_hep that returns whether
or not it successfully loaded. Oddly enough, ast_module_check returns
"everything is peachy" even if a module declined its load - so it cannot
be solely relied on. res_hep_pjsip and res_hep_rtcp now also check this
function to see if they should continue to load; if it fails, they
decline their load as well.

ASTERISK-26096 #close

Change-Id: I007e535fcc2e51c2ca48534f48c5fc2ac38935ea
include/asterisk/res_hep.h
res/res_hep.c
res/res_hep.exports.in
res/res_hep_pjsip.c
res/res_hep_rtcp.c