pjproject: Fixes to resolve DNS SRV crashes.
authorRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 23:11:06 +0000 (17:11 -0600)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Mon, 20 Feb 2017 22:27:54 +0000 (16:27 -0600)
commit7f83bcd63d63763e9bae5142b218665c21a33c6b
tree66ef9a3b665543a06ffe5726b12b9162a6217ea4
parentbf78c3c9c38ca07c39c65e4c34669061b899ae0a
pjproject: Fixes to resolve DNS SRV crashes.

* Re #1945 (misc): Don't trigger SRV complete callback when there is a
parse error.

* srv_resolver.c: Don't try to send query if already considered resolved.

** In resolve_hostnames() don't try to resolve a query that is already
considered resolved.

** In resolve_hostnames() fix DNS typo in comments.

** In build_server_entries() move a common expression assigning to cnt
earlier.

* sip_transport.c: Fix tdata object name to actually contain the pointer.

It helps if the logs referencing a tdata object buffer actually have a
name that includes the correct pointer as part of the name.  Also since
the tdata has its own pool it helps if any logs referencing the pool have
the same name as the tdata object.  This change brings tdata logging in
line with how tsx objects are named.

ASTERISK-26669 #close
ASTERISK-26738 #close

Change-Id: I56af2ded25476b3e870ca586ee69ed6954ef75af
third-party/pjproject/patches/0012-Re-1945-misc-Don-t-trigger-SRV-complete-callback-whe.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
third-party/pjproject/patches/0013-r5559-svn-backport-Fix-to-resolve-DNS-SRV-crashes.patch [new file with mode: 0644]