bridge_native_rtp: Keep rtp instance refs on bridge_channel
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Fri, 9 Jun 2017 03:50:43 +0000 (21:50 -0600)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Tue, 27 Jun 2017 16:20:36 +0000 (11:20 -0500)
commit80e11bd79b8a9ca9ed6733c316332e8fb9315b94
tree4006c1866446cba51e0033e587badc3d1cf08a79
parentd59b0efabd811370540bbb70ee7073cb79d088a7
bridge_native_rtp: Keep rtp instance refs on bridge_channel

There have been reports of deadlocks caused by an attempt to send a frame
to a channel's rtp instance after the channel has left the native bridge
and been destroyed.  This patch effectively causes the bridge channel to
keep a reference to the glue and both the audio and video rtp instances
so what gets started will get stopped.

ASTERISK-26978 #close
Reported-by: Ross Beer

Change-Id: I9e1ac49fa4af68d64826ccccd152593cf8cdb21a
bridges/bridge_native_rtp.c
include/asterisk/rtp_engine.h