res_pjsip: Split type=identify to IP address and SIP header matching priorities
authorRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Sat, 23 Dec 2017 01:50:34 +0000 (19:50 -0600)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Tue, 16 Jan 2018 18:50:34 +0000 (12:50 -0600)
commit8494e78010d8917a4165d877045be34ddc2dda22
treeb1ecd89e12d5925258d337e67e966164b044f99c
parent2f392bedb3987ee3c587bd8b046299320b84d5c5
res_pjsip: Split type=identify to IP address and SIP header matching priorities

The type=identify endpoint identification method can match by IP address
and by SIP header.  However, the SIP header matching has limited
usefulness because you cannot specify the SIP header matching priority
relative to the IP address matching.  All the matching happens at the same
priority and the order of evaluating the identify sections is
indeterminate.  e.g., If you had two type=identify sections where one
matches by IP address for endpoint alice and the other matches by SIP
header for endpoint bob then you couldn't predict which endpoint is
matched when a request comes in that matches both.

* Extract the SIP header matching criteria into its own "header" endpoint
identification method so the user can specify the relative priority of the
SIP header and the IP address matching criteria in the global
endpoint_identifier_order option.  The "ip" endpoint identification method
now only matches by IP address.

ASTERISK-27491

Change-Id: I9df142a575b7e1e3471b7cda5d3ea156cef08095
CHANGES
UPGRADE-15.txt
UPGRADE.txt
configs/samples/pjsip.conf.sample
contrib/ast-db-manage/config/versions/52798ad97bdf_add_pjsip_identify_by_header.py [new file with mode: 0644]
include/asterisk/res_pjsip.h
res/res_pjsip.c
res/res_pjsip/pjsip_configuration.c
res/res_pjsip_endpoint_identifier_ip.c