res_rtp_asterisk: Enable Forward Secrecy (PFS) for DTLS.
authorAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Wed, 22 Jun 2016 12:13:39 +0000 (14:13 +0200)
committerAlexander Traud <pabstraud@compuserve.com>
Wed, 13 Jul 2016 16:46:59 +0000 (18:46 +0200)
commit85212f2799bfda8b40f9261de6a874e0f7c77428
tree817771032190d053e46c97653056dbb50e0e507f
parent73d8cb587d6515b707c9cafe334e18fbd7c24905
res_rtp_asterisk: Enable Forward Secrecy (PFS) for DTLS.

Since July 2014, TLS based protocols (SIP over TLS, Secure WebSockets, HTTPS)
support PFS thanks to ASTERISK-23905. In July 2015, the same feature was added
for DTLS. The source code from main/tcptls.c should have been re-used to ease
security audits. Therefore, this change rolls back the change from July 2015 and
re-uses the code from July 2014. This has the additional benefits to work under
CentOS 7 and enabling not just ECDHE but DHE based cipher suites as well.

ASTERISK-25659 #close
Reported by: StefanEng86, urbaniak, pay123
Tested by: sarumjanuch, traud
patches:
res_rtp_asterisk.patch submitted by sarumjanuch
dtls_centos_step_1.patch submitted by traud
dtls_centos_step_2.patch submitted by traud

Change-Id: I537cadf4421f092a613146b230f2c0ee1be28d5c
CHANGES
configure
configure.ac
include/asterisk/autoconfig.h.in
res/res_rtp_asterisk.c